SIIMA Awards 2016 : Malayalam Winners List

SIIMA awards 2016 was held at the Suntec Convention and Exhibition Center, Singapore on June 30th and July first, 2016. SIIMA honor ceremony brings the four film commercial enterprises of South India together, in one stage.

The honors for the Telugu and Kannada commercial ventures were disseminated on the principal day, June 30th. Malayalam and Tamil businesses were respected on the second day of the service, July first.

These are the Malayalam Winners List :

  • Best Movie: Premam
  • Best Actor: Prithviraj (Ennu Ninte Moideen)
  • Best Actor (Critics): Nivin Pauly (Premam)
  • Best Actress: Nayantara (Bhaskar The Rascal)
  • Best Actress (Critics): Parvathy (Ennu Ninte Moideen)
  • Best Director: Alphonse Putharen (Premam)
  • Best Supporting Actor (Male): Siddique (Pathemari)
  • Best Supporting Actor (Female): Lena (Ennu Ninte Moideen)
  • Best Debutant (Male): Sidharth Menon (Rockstar)
  • Best Debutant (Female): Sai Pallavi (Premam)
  • Best Actor In A Negative Role: Kabir Bedi (Anarkali)
  • Best Comedian: Aju Varghese (Two Countries)
  • Most Streamed Song of the Year Award – Kannodu Chollanu by M Jayachandran (Ennu Ninte Moideen)
  • Best Music Director: Rajesh Murugesan (Premam)
  • Best Lyricist: Shabareesh Varma (Premam)
  • Best Singer (Male): Vijay Yesudas (Malare-Premam)
  • Best Singer (Female): Baby Shreya (Enno Njanente-Amar Akbar Anthony)